What is an imperfectionist?

Just tell me if this sounds like you…

You crave order, predictability, tidiness and the like, but for whatever reason, despite all of your efforts, you can’t quite achieve it.

I am one of those people who is a perfectionist and won’t begin a task unless I know I can complete it fully and perfectly.  It can be a paralyzing thing.  When I only have a minute to do a task and know it can’t be done the way I want it done, I just don’t do it.  I become so overwhelmed with the tasks I have at hand that sometimes, I can’t begin the work.  I basically get in my own way when it comes to success.

For many, this may sound crazy but it is just the way my mind works.  So I decided I would write about it!

Also, I would have called the blog Imperfectionist Stay At Home Mom, but let’s face it.  That’s a mouthful.  So, while the term housewife is a bit dated, I am in fact a wife who stays in the house most of the day.  I am also a mom, which is why I can’t keep my house perfect!  The image I selected is just an example of the insanity that is my job.

I hope you find my quirks amusing and that you keep reading.

Much Love,

Lindsey

 

 

